Extraordinary Looking Orchid

Unique Orchid

Unique Looking Orchid

By now, you must know that I am a lover of flowers, and my favorite hang out is at the Belle Isle Conservatory. This is a special place for me, and well, it is also the closest place to home where I can enjoy nature.

Belle Isle has been going through many changes, and it constantly looking for ways to stay alive in this economy. The Conservatory survived the last attempt at closing its door, and I am so very glad for it.

I haven’t been updating on this blog much since I find WordPress a bit confusing to maneuver. Oh believe me, I have read so many posts and eBooks about blogging at WordPress, but none of them really offered any easy solution or clear direction. For now, I will just have to learn on my own as I go.

Have a great weekend and thanks for visiting!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Nature Photos, Random Thought and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Extraordinary Looking Orchid

  1. Pixiloo says:

    Very pretty. I love the colors of the orchid.

  2. Annette says:

    Orchids are so fascinating! These make me think of giraffes!

  3. Patty says:

    Beauties – Yes WordPress has a nice learning curve – I have set up a wordpress blog and never got passed that! Your ahead of me!

  4. Michelle B. says:

    It’s nice to know that the conservatory didn’t close. Amazing shots today – holy cow that’s a cool flower!!

  5. Leah Beecher says:

    Great capture.
    Love your profile description.
    I am on typepad, and have had similar annoyances, being with a more obscure blog.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  6. Beautiful flower and your photos, too.

    Regards and best wishes

  7. Kala says:

    Absolutely beautiful details of this orchid’s patterns.

    Happy MM!

  8. HansHB says:

    Gorgeous photo!
    This orchid looks like a wanda to me..
    Wish you a nice week!

  9. ladyfi says:

    Wow – that’s amazing!

  10. Great shots of the orchid!

  11. These are great captures. Wild and vivid looking. Keep clicking…

  12. Chris B says:

    Beautiful Flowers.

  13. Mats says:

    Wonderful flower, that pattern is just so sweet.

  14. Pat says:

    Beautiful capture!
    I think your blog is off to a great start.

  15. this one is very unique with the purple and spotty red together. How rare.

  16. ladyfi says:

    That is just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

