The Amazing Transformation of Clematis

Fuzzy Ball of Clematis

This is a wonderful and amazing fuzzy ball from the clematis transformation. I didn’t know what it was at first, but it was from the vine of the clematis at the Metro Detroit Conservatory.

Smoother Edges

These smoother-look edges have me guessing that it was a bit younger than in the previous photo! Do you wonder how a beautiful clematis flower could turn into such as this?

A Different View

The “tentacles” weave itself into a complete ball, much like a rubber-band ball. The first time I saw it, I was blown away in awe.

Front View
I have linked this post to my other blog, Wandering Thought, where I had feature different looks of this amazement transformation from the flower to this stage!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Nature Photos, Random Thought and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Amazing Transformation of Clematis

  1. Michelle B. says:

    Very nice shots – beautiful!!

  2. Ida says:

    This is really an interesting clematis blossom. I’ve never seen one like it. Great shots.

  3. excellent images…the fuzzy one is my favorite…so unexpected!

  4. Annette says:

    That is fascinating. You got some great shots!

  5. Beth says:

    Love seeing the different shots of the clematis. Gorgeous shots!

  6. Karen says:

    Oh I love these Icy! Gorgeous shots!

  7. Teresa says:

    That truly is an amazing transformation!

  8. Jama says:

    A pretty transformations!

  9. Linda Landig says:

    I really enjoyed these amazing pictures and even tweeted this so others could enjoy it as well.

  10. FotoAnna says:

    I love this from the Clematis.
    Great macro’s shots!
    Greetings from wintery Holland,
    Anna 🙂

  11. Fascinating Clematis!
    Lovely shots!

  12. Molly says:

    Clematis are some of my favourite plants and I love the seed heads some of them produce. Tends to be the ones that flower in the early summer that do this.

    Mollyxxx

  13. leslie says:

    Wow. It’s always fascinating to me how a macro shot can bring out so many different levels of beauty.

  14. Iza says:

    I love the shapes of those plant- a lot of potential for some fine art work!

  15. Kala says:

    Very interesting series. I love the flower this plant produces.

  16. especially like this first shot as the focus on these tiny hairs is so perfect!

  17. ladyfi says:

    Wonderful shots – I do like the fuzzy picture best.

  18. Pat says:

    Fascinating! Great shots!

Leave a Reply

