Critters By the Water

The next morning I woke up early and went down to the water reservoir hoping to get some sunrise pictures. Greeting me was a pair of swans, ducks, and of course, birds teasing me to no end. I also saw fishes jumped in and out water, but there was no way I could catch that action!

swans

I love being in nature all by myself and I was out there for more than two hours waiting for the critters. Ducks swam by in pair and in group. At one time, I watched three males going after one lady, and she seemed to have picked out her mate, but the other two males wouldn’t give up the chase. It was quite a spectacle to see!ducks

As my back feeling the pain, I was about to give up when this little pretty bird stopped on a nearby tree! It must have felt sorry for a foolish woman and stood there long enough for me to zoom in and out a few times.birds

I don’t know what this bird is called, but I like its curiosity when looking straight at me. My alone time quickly came to an end when I was summoned in for church time.

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Nature Photos, Personal View, Photo Story, Travel/Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

