Relieve Me

Have you ever got bites from a common household spider? I have, and I can tell you it itches more than mosquito’s bite. I don’t know what type of spider it was or when it happened, but both of my boys and I got bites two days ago.

Oh no you don’t; don’t even think it! I did my cleaning every week, dusting, mopping, vacuuming, etc. My oldest boy got two bites behind his ear, my youngest son got two on both legs, and I got two too: one on the arm and the one I won’t tell. And yes, we all got bites on the same day; just at different areas in the house.

If this is not freaky, you tell me what is!

I have been scratching for the last two days until it bled, and have been using Cortizone cream, but the itch won’t subside. I even try toothpaste, mouthwash, and rubbing alcohol. Nothing works!

My bites now have copper-top! I peeled it off, scratch some more, squeezed out the blood, the poison itch, applied the cream to have that burning sensation. However, that only eases the itch for a short time.

No, I am not crazy! I am just so itchy out of my mind!

This morning, I got a hold of the Benadryl Itch Relief Stick, and went to town with this on my wound. Aah..what a relief it is..So far so good! I haven’t scratched my arm for the past two hours. So stock up on this Benadryl Stick, my friends; you will thank me for it!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Life Choices, Personal View, Quick Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

