Do I Have Allergy?

What is it that when I woke up in the morning, I sneezed uncontrollably and my nose ran like a broken faucet? I often wonder if I have some sorts of allergic reactions, but I don’t know what it is.

Putting the internet to good use, I did a quick search, and was amazed at how many other people are having the same symptom. The list of suggestions involves the following:

  • That is how your body wakes you up! (Hmmm..really?)
  • Allergic to dust and or dust mites (Yikes!)
  • You might be catching a cold! (But I am not!)
  • You might have what so-called Photic Sneeze Reflex (Sensitive to light!)
  • Allergic to bedding materials, or fabric used in the house (but I sneeze elsewhere, not the bed room!)

So what are the suggested solutions to this sneezing madness? You could:

  • Have a glass of water before going to sleep (I drink throughout the night)
  • Run around in circles (I’m too old to do this)
  • Drink warm water with a teaspoon of honey before going to bed
  • Take vitamin C and Airborne to help your immune system
  • Have an allergy test (Sensible advice!)

I have a very mild case of sneezing comparing to other people, and it depends on certain days and time. I even sneeze in the kitchen when I have to cook. Maybe I am allergic to this chore too. Whatever it is, I am just wondering! What do you think?

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Health, Humor, Life Choices and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

