English Drama-Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey

I am a huge fan of Downton Abbey, and I love the old English tradition in the Master Piece series! There is order, respect, and integrity through this sort of life style. The upper family provides jobs for the lower family (servants), and in return they take care of each other as a very intimate little society.

Often times, I think I was born in a wrong country and century for that matter, because I am drawn to everything English, including their accent! Pathetic, I know, and not sure where I would fit in the good old days but I am lost in that mystery of attraction.

Downton Abbey is the only show that I don’t like to miss on Sunday night. Heck with blogging, and writing, I have to have my dose of this English drama!

However, the finale of this season has me very disappointed! My handsome heart-throb, Mathew, might be dead, right after he became a father! They already had Cybil died after childbirth, now Mathew? Isn’t that a bit overwhelming with constant tragedy? I guess what I wanted was happiness and smooth going for everyone; not drama at every turn!

I can’t wait for the next season of Downton Abbey, and those writers, producers and directors better not have Mathew taken out of this series because the future of Downton Abbey is in his care!

Are you a fan of Downton Abbey?

Related post: English Drama-Call the Midwife

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Personal View, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to English Drama-Downton Abbey

  1. Pingback: English Drama: Call the Midwife | Pragmatic Soul

Leave a Reply

