Hold On to Hope and Dream

P1110675-hope dreamLike many other people who are in my era, I am at cross roads where I need to make life changing decisions. This means I must find a different place to move to, and eliminates some physical hardships as I am getting older.

Hope and dream are all I have to carry into the future. Sometimes, it is not enough and frightful. Other times, it is a strong invisible force that pushes me toward the idea of starting over. Yet, when meeting with reality, hope and dream is just that: hope against hope, and dream against dream!

Searching for an affordable place where I can live and carry out my daily duties without much struggle has been on my top priority list. It is a tedious process and an irritating one as communication is nonexistent in today high tech of email and voice mail unanswered.

The “Hope Dream” quote book that my friend sent to me came in handy when I need a little mental lift. I took the book outside and read a quote or two to contemplate on. When I am ready again, I come back to tackle my list of things to do.

Here is a quote from this Hope Dream book that I like most: “Hope sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible –by Unknown Author”.

So hold on to your hope and hold on to your dream!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Life Choices, Personal View. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

