Floss Those Teeth

Dental Floss

Dental Floss

Going to the dentist twice a year is recommended as we all know, and that is normal for people who have health insurance. Without some sort of benefits, it is impossible to do so, as the cost is quite high to afford.

About 20 years ago, I was diagnosed with gum disease. Part of it was genetic and part of it was the lack of flossing. Yes, you heard me correctly: flossing! I didn’t know how important flossing was to the health of my teeth and gum.

I went home following the dentist’s advice and flossed three times a day to stimulate my gum from receding and helped bring it back into a healthier stage. It was quite a wakeup call for me, and I visited the dentist as many time as he scheduled while I had insurance. My dental stage was back in good condition after that.

Then life happened, and I was without health insurance. I didn’t go to the dentist for years, but still kept a routine flossing habit. I can tell you, it paid off.

When I finally went back to the dentist, I had no cavities, no plaque, and very little build-up.

So many people are out of job and have no insurance to take proper care of their teeth, but floss your teeth after each time you eat will go along way.

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

