Random Musings

P1200279-fall

1) Will I ever catch up with doing laundry? I doubt that! Every since soccer starts, I’ve been washing my son’s uniform (white one and red one) every day! If it is not home game then it is away game and then there is the “just in case” both teams have the same color scenario. Hence, we always have to be prepared by having both uniforms ready!

2) Autumn is really here now! Leaves have changed colors, and falling off all over the ground. The colorful leaves are just beautiful to see, especially when there is sun light.

3) It hit me one day that I really appreciate having the internet, and having FREE platforms such as WordPress and Blogger to blog. I can’t imagine my life without these two. What would I do at two o’clock in the morning when I can’t sleep?

4) My downstairs bathroom’s ceiling fell half-way down since June, but I had to put that aside for a while to take care of many other things, events and people. Then after I got scammed from the handyman, I am frightened to even want to call anyone to fix it.

5) It is strange how some people can write such a long and wonderful post, but when it is time to comment, they often leave one word: “beautiful, good one, nice, etc.”

There is something unbalanced about this! I spent a good long time reading through hundreds of words and then only get one back in return.

Joining Nancy for Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Personal View, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Random Musings

  1. I smiled a little when I read your random about comments — a little peeve of mine too. Especially when you see the same exact comment from the same person on many blogs — but what can you do? So many don’t comment at all, so I guess it’s better than nothing? Hmmm.

    And I’ve tried some of the paid blogging platforms, but have always returned to Blogger. Even with it’s problems, it’s still best in my humble opinion.

    Thanks so much for joining in R5F this week my friend! Have a beautiful weekend. xo

    • IcyBC says:

      I feel the same way about the copy and paste one word comment! I can rant all I want but people will do what they do!

      Have a great weekend, Nancy!

  2. lynn says:

    How tall is that tree, it is gorgeous. Laundry I don’t think we are meant to ever catch up and if there is laundry there is ironing :-(. I think some think that long comments are not welcome…so it is good to lets know, I’m just glad they’ve dropped by…question do the red and white uniforms wash together without the red running?

    • IcyBC says:

      My house is a two-story high and the tree is much taller than my house!

      The white uniform is usually muddy, and grass stained so I had to use bleach to wash them. Well, if I put the red uniform in, I will be in big trouble with the school as the uniforms belong to them πŸ™‚

  3. Buttons says:

    Oh laundry the stuff life is made of something that always keeps giving:)
    I am sorry about your ceiling and being “ripped off” wish I lived closer I am pretty handy with drywall and the mud that goes on it by necessity:)
    I love Blogger the acquired family and friendships I have met is what life is truly made of they keep me sane.
    Oh I left a long comment because I know it annoys you not too:) Take care B

    • IcyBC says:

      Haha..I like your long comment; annoying or not it’s what it is πŸ™‚

      I’ve always been on Blogger, but I tried something different this time, and got a WordPress blog!

      Thank you for coming by!!

  4. Snap says:

    laundry … i think i know why it is called a *chore*! it is finally below 80 here with some cool mornings that i’m enjoying — yippee! i giggled at your number 5. finding someone you trust with home repairs isn’t easy, but i finally found someone. don’t know what i do without Blogger. i have friends using other avenues and they’ve change every time. i feel like i just learned how to use what i have — learning another system — nope — not how i want to use my time! have a great week.

    • IcyBC says:

      I am a blogger-girl myself, but I have to try wordpress this time to debut the myth. Not sure if I have found anything yet..

      Thanks for coming by!

  5. I’d just be happy to get a one word comment. My comments have slacked off to almost nothing. Then when I see bloggers who have 30, 40, 50 comments and I have one or five it makes me very insecure! Surely I am doing something wrong.

    • IcyBC says:

      I think I know why your comment is in low count..When I click on your avatar, there is no link to your blog!

      It keeps asking me to sign in, and I am already signed in! If you could add your blog link to your avatar, people can find you!

  6. Beth says:

    i totally agree with you on # 3 … all the friends i have had the chance to meet & get to know has been such a blessing in my life … i feel very lucky. laundry never ends i am afraid. it just keeps going & going. ha. ha!! ( :

    • IcyBC says:

      Thanks Beth! Blogging is a wonderful thing in this life time for me! Talking about laundry, I have another hamper filled with soiled clothes to get to, again πŸ™‚ I will never end, indeed!

  7. Oh….laundry, it’s never done in my house! I am just happy to get a comment. It irks me that I visit and comment on 70-80 blogs on most days, and never even get a return “nice one” from many that I have visited.

  8. augcott says:

    What an amazing blue autumn sky!!! Wow!
    Although I do dislike doing laundry … I think I dislike ironing even more! :-/
    I hear you about the blog comments…..it is frustrating when you follow someone and comment on every single one of their posts and they don’t find the time to acknowledge you. That’s when I start cleaning house.
    Have an awesome crisp autumn weekend!
    diane

  9. Veronica Roth says:

    I’m shaking my head at the laundry! And workmen! You should have seen the headaches with this floor renovation…omg. I really have learned never to trust another workman as long as I live. In my next life I’m coming back all knowing so I can do everything myself. Never thought about the comment pet peeve but then I tend to ramble on and on anyway, so very little chance of me leaving a “nice one” comment, but I do wonder how it is that I get, say, 130 visitors in one day, and repeat visitors, who don’t say hello. I keep thinking that these people are bloggers too and that they must feel so good about the comments left on their sites, so what the hell? Anyway, hope you have a lovely weekend. πŸ™‚

  10. HULA~LA says:

    First…I HATE LAUNDRY! Okay, now I feel better, even though my pile is bigger than most. Autumn is my fave time of year. Regarding comments…sometimes, one word is all it takes when the post takes your breath away! Aloha

Leave a Reply

