Fallen Leaves

P1200594-friday musings 1) Where did the week go? I just realized that today is already Thursday, and tomorrow will mark another weekend! Everything has really change in my world. Leaves are falling in heaps and piles! It is cold and my hands couldn’t get warm enough to type.

2) No more soccer, yippee…for a while anyway, before the indoor session kicks in. My son’s varsity coach was a disappointment to all of us parents. He showed up late for practices, and left early after the games before his players. He doesn’t have the devotion to the team nor does he cares. The kids deserve so much better!

3) I don’t want to think about what’s for dinner tomorrow when I’ve just finished making a meal today! I’m not one of those that could plan out the entire week of meal menus. It’s not going to happen!

4) I live the most boring life there is! No seasonal decoration inside or outside for us! No man or woman-power and no room for storage!

5) I like seeing blogs that are into tablescapes; I think that is what it is called. In the back of my mind though, I am thinking how in the world or where in the world do they keep all of these beautiful things?

Joining Nancy for Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Personal View, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fallen Leaves

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    Icy, you and I are so alike in so many ways! ;-)\

    ~Lindy

  2. Hootin' Anni says:

    I always think…”Where do they get the money” for all the different tablescapes?!!!
    And I’m sure you’re not boring…just living life that is comfortable for you. That’s what counts. At least in my book.

  3. Buttons says:

    Oh I never plan meals either there is too much to do in the enjoy my life department to worry about that:)
    Your life sounds wonderful boring I think not peaceful would be the way I would call boring. B

  4. Snap says:

    sorry about the soccer coach — so disappointing when someone like this works with children. i don’t plan meals either. i do decorate for Halloween … I think it’s because everything stays green down here! It’s a way to welcome Autumn — eventually! I like tablescapes, too and wonder where “they” store all that china!!!!! Have a great week.

  5. Beth says:

    tablescapes i wonder WHERE DO THEY FIND THE SPACE?? i guess they have a huge home. & a clueless hubby. my hubby would totally freak out. ( :

  6. latane says:

    I am with you…. where do people store all those beautiful things they do the tablescapes with. Beats me to figure out.

  7. Maggid says:

    Tablescapes? I’m gonna have to look that up.

    Coaches & teachers are really important to students – I’m sorry to hear about the person you describe . . I hope they are replaced with a True Hearted person . . Immediately.

    Last century – familes knew what to expect for dinner each night – because it was almost always the same . . . Wednesday, meatloaf, Tuesday, macaroni & cheese, Monday, casserole – they even knew what the fancy weekend meal would be – and what the “go to” company meal was . . .

    Now, families are really lucky if there IS a sit down meal . . SO, I’m thinkin’ YOU are a SUPERSTAR. (hey, lights, house decorations . . last for a moment – laundry is the greater miracle.)

    love & love to you!

  8. Rose says:

    I don’t decorate except for Christmas….but I wish I did the other holidays. I, too, wonder how people find room to store everything. I think they get it a little bit at a time. That is how I do for Christmas.

    I don’t do menus either…I used to plan in my head, but now I don’t even do that.

  9. You could try wearing fingerless gloves Icy. They aren’t actually fingerless, they go up to the first knuckle…so I guess they are fingertipless! I do plan a weeks menu at a time, that way I don’t have to think about what’s for dinner, it’s written out, so it’s a no brainer!

  10. Veronica Roth says:

    Oh man, I couldn’t wait for the children to finish soccer. That season was so always long OMG! But then there was only a couple of months of rest before the new season started again. Holy smokes, how did we ever survive? 🙂

  11. I’m not much of a meal planner either — I figure out what to have in the morning and take it out to thaw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

