Frosty Days

P1220267-frost on the window
1) For seven days straight, I didn’t go anywhere, doing much of nothing except going outside to shovel out my back door from the super storm that we had.

2) I got tired of shoveling, so I hired some kids to do it for me. The next day, the snow came piling back up. This time, the snow was heavy and wet. So I looked at it and went back inside.

P1220269-frost on the window
3) These photos were the frost inside the car on the drive home from Ohio before the storm arrived. I spotted it but had to wait until we stopped to get gas before shooting.

4) We had three consecutive days off from school. It had been a long time since we last have these many days off.

P1220263-frost on the window5) I was finally brave enough to make it out to the market and to get gas for my car yesterday. Winter seems like forever now! I hope this was the only super storm we’re having for this year…

Joining Nancy forΒ Random 5 Friday!

 

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Personal View, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Frosty Days

  1. Dianna says:

    Wow – I can’t imagine such harsh winters! No snow for us here in southeast Virginia; just a few days of temps in the teens. Your photos are gorgeous.
    (Visiting from Nancy’s)

  2. Hootin' Anni says:

    I know what you mean…I grew up and raised my family in the Colorado Rockies where winter would last anywhere from September….through May of the following year. Winters are long and harsh…I moved south! LOL

    Those ice formations are…wow!!!

  3. Beth says:

    i wish i could be there to help you shovel. i enjoy the exercise. no snow here. just raining like crazy. cats & dogs. wonder who came up with that saying. i have never seen a cat or dog fall from the sky? i will take a pug or two please.

    happy weekend!! ( :

  4. Snap says:

    I’m with you … hoping this is the only big storm of the season. lovely shots.

  5. lisa says:

    Okay, you win. Not sure anyone can top this! Although was cold and nasty, you shots are stunningly beautiful.
    Visiting from R5F

  6. mrsbearfoot says:

    Such pretty ice/frost formations on the windows!
    I won’t go out and drive on the roads, either, when they are bad like this. It’s supposed to reach 40 degrees here today, so it will be a sloppy mess. Just hope we don’t spring a leak in the roof like we did a few years ago.

    Lindy

  7. Karen says:

    Magical photos of the frost! I too didn’t venture out for over a week. It’s milder today and I am going to get my hair cut. We did get more snow last night, so I will have to shovel 😦

  8. diane says:

    It feels like winter has been 6 months long here, too! 😦
    Those shots are magical …
    Here’s to an early spring!!
    Happy New Year! diane @ aug’s blog

  9. Veronica Roth says:

    Ugh! I remember the Christmas where there was so much snow here that England ground to a halt for a week. No trains, no mail, no garbage pick up. Glad that doesn’t happen each year. Boy, you’ve been having a rough go of it. Here we’re quite flooded, but at least it’s mild. Hope you have a lovely, and warmer weekend. πŸ™‚

  10. Rose says:

    All the schools around here were closed all week…so kids were home. I remember being so excited when the girls were young and got days off because of the snow.

  11. We had the cold, but no snow… I bet you’ll be glad to see Spring again! xo

  12. I agree Winter seems have been going a long time already.

  13. Rose says:

    Re books for kindle through library…I am not sure all libraries have this. The one here in town does and the one in the next county has it…ours is through Indiana digital…check to see if your library has a website and see if it has it through that. I really, really love this.

    My brother lives over near Indianapolis and his library does not have it…or didn’t the last time we talked about it. I have no idea why some have it and some don’t.

  14. Kulasa says:

    Take care dear. I pray you’ll have no more storms on your side of the world. Mother nature seems to be getting weirder each year. I love your frosty photos though πŸ™‚

  15. Eileen says:

    Lovely frosty images! Happy weekend to you!

Leave a Reply

