As the Weather Changes

P1220359-pine branches1) Our weather was back to somewhat normal, and so my week was packed with errands. My first stop was to the grocery stores, and my gosh, there were hardly anything left on the shelves.

2) The store manager told us that people have been coming in since the storm hit and stocked up whatever they could. I can’t imagine what it would be like should a bad devastating emergency arises!

P1220355-pine branches3) Snow melt slowly but the snow bank along the road are still very high! Rain came and after the rain I ceased the opportunity to find something to shoot. I believe I’m suffering from “clicking camera” withdrawal disorder.

4) This week seemed to go by slower than last. Don’t know why! Our weather has been very decent until last night when we got another two inches of snow.

P1220357-pine branches5) In the back of my head, I meant to vacuum the staircases but some how it keeps slipping in doing something else instead. Well, today will be the day that I will tackle this project.

Joining Nancy for Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Life Choices, Nature Photos, Personal View, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to As the Weather Changes

  1. I always marvel at people that stock up at the mere mention of some kind of weather event — lovely fresh rain shots. xo

  2. Beth says:

    don’t you find it funny how certain tasks always seem to fall behind & are put to another day. that happens often here. happy weekend. ( :

  3. Karen says:

    Nice rain shots! We got more snow.

  4. Veronica Roth says:

    Your rain sounds like our OXON rain. Boy the water in the Thames and Windrush rose something dramatic. Here in Van it’s mild and foggy, but is making for some lovely photos. I hate vacuuming the stairs too. 🙂

  5. lisa says:

    Vacuum? I believe this is a foreign concept to me (wink). In reality, it’s exactly what I need to do this weekend. Your winter thaw shots are fantastic.
    Visiting from R5F.

  6. ladyfi says:

    Lovely snow melt photos!

  7. That always used to happen when I worked at a grocery store. Just the mere mention of snow and people would ransack the place like they’ll never get the opportunity to shop again.

Leave a Reply

