Random Days

P1220374-more gray1) I am witnessing a beautiful childhood friendship between my son and his kindergarten friend. They decided to play indoor soccer together  this session, even though the other one has moved on to a farther pasture!

2) After our midnight soccer game, I took two boys home and the next day, the other parent took two boys home. They are both 15 now, but their friendship from childhood still remains strong.

P1220259-more gray3) Elsewhere in my world, it is gray and cold. Some days you can’t even see a bird flying. Or if you see them, they are only silhouette figures in a gray background

4) Temperature for this week has been in single digit! My fingers numbed inside my gloves. I don’t think I can ever live in Alaska.

P1220367-more gray5) Once in a while, I had to go outside and once in a while I got lucky with a dash of color hiding in the branches. I wonder where birds go in this frigid weather, especially at night.

Joining Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Family, In Icy's Corner, Nature Photos, Personal View, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Random Days

  1. self sagacity says:

    Good to know about the friend. I don’t think I know anyone that still has a friend from kinder – 15

  2. Buttons says:

    Oh I love watching a friendship from childhood blossom and grow stronger and forever it is a wonderful thing. I have my girlfriend since we were five it is wonderful.
    It sure is cold here in Canada and I am getting a bit tired of it but it will not stop me from going out:)

  3. Hootin' Anni says:

    That’s sweet to read of the friendships and makes you wonder if they’ll continue throughout the years!! And your ‘dash of color’ in the tree is beautiful.

  4. I’ve learned from my boys that they tend to keep old friendships alive == much better than say, women or girls do, over the years. At least, that’s been my experience. But I’ve never been one to have many friends in the first place, so it’s prolly my issue! Thanks for joining in again. 🙂

  5. My son was best man at his friends wedding 2 yrs ago…friends since grade school 🙂 It is a wonderful thing 🙂

  6. Beth says:

    cardinals always make me smile. they are gorgeous. a lovely pop of color. ( :
    happy weekend!!

  7. Snap says:

    How wonderful your son has a life-long friend. Friends like that are a rare and precious thing. What would we do without cardinals?! They bring such joy and that needed pop of color during these dreary days.

  8. Karen says:

    My daughter is 32, and her best friend is still her first friend she made in kindergarten. Cute shot of the cardinal snug in the tree!

  9. Rose says:

    We have been having single digit weather off and on, and once for about 36 hours did not get above 0…and that is Fahrenheit, not Celsius.

  10. diane says:

    Childhood friendships are awesome!
    It has been frigid here, too! I am longing for Spring.
    Have a toasty weekend!
    diane @ aug’s blog

  11. My son is still best friends with his kindergarten buddy. They are 26 and roommates, but are separating to move in with their girlfriends. To think they met in Kindergarten.

  12. I saw a lone bird today in one of our trees, then he got blown away.

  13. My husband and his best friend have known each other since they were babies. They literally grew up together, even went to war together. It’s very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

