First February Random

P1220555-half moon

1) I always make many attempts to visit blogs, especially to those that commented on mine. However, it didn’t work out sometimes, no matter how many times I’ve tried to refresh/reload. I feel bad, really I am!

2) I spend more time knitting than being online this past week. I believe it has to do with the cold, and I am thinking warm, warm hat, warm scarf, warm mittens, etc..It’s human nature I suppose.

3) There are only a few shows on television that I really look forward to watching: Nature, Downton Abbey, Top Chef, and Vikings on History channel. Other than these, I really don’t like any reality shows. They are so trashy to me.

P1220492-random 54) The weather has not been very friendly but once in a while it is still good to look up at the sky, and grab the moment that the colors come out to play!

5) I couldn’t keep the dates straight last week. I blame the aging thing and hopefully I won’t have many confusing dates like this in the future. Brain work! I need to get my brain to exercise…

Joining Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Life Choices, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to First February Random

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    I’m not much for TV anymore; there’s very little on there that I enjoy other than PBS.
    Your state has had quite a winter this year. I looked at the radar a few days ago and the entire state was getting snow! 😦
    Stay warm and cozy!
    ~Lindy

  2. Claire says:

    It’s my first Random 5, so lovely to ‘meet’ you 🙂
    Love your photos and learning a bit about you – gotta love Downton!!

  3. Hootin' Anni says:

    Oh yes….trashy. AND STUPID. LOL, we don’t have cable TV any more, and I’m more than pleased we don’t. The commercials, the insipid tv agenda with the programs these days, it’s just not worth it. And I can understand the crafting instead of blogging…I do the same sometimes. IN fact I’ve been wanting to crochet me a slouch hat. Must get my act in gear.

  4. Buttons says:

    Oh I am on a knitting frenzy thing I think it is the mounds of snow and cold weather we are having, always a good thing I guess. I cannot comment on some blogs either I have no idea why.I have never seen that show and everyone talks about it I have to check it out. B

  5. Our time watching is limited as well. Downton is a must for both of us. Also we love The Voice. I tend to watch HGTV when my husband is gone for work. Property Brothers are a favorite.

  6. Beth says:

    i didn’t know Nature was still on … you mean on PBS? there was a dude … oh what was his name? his voice was very nice to listen to .. i will google it … i watched by in the 80’s early 90’s. ( :

  7. My husband will watch some really trashy reality shows and all I have to do is let out a big sigh and he knows it’s time to turn the channel. 🙂
    Thanks for joining in R5F this week.

  8. Snap says:

    I agree with you about television. I think the weather has something to do with keeping track of the dates — stuck inside, the days seem to run into each other. I’ve been spending time reading and drinking hot tea — I should float away by now! Happy Friday!

  9. Robyn says:

    I am not a big tv watcher either. There are a few shows I tend to tune into, but I would rather read a book.

    Happy knitting and I hope you see some warmer weather.

  10. That’s a terrific moon shot! I try to comment on as many blogs as I can, but the ones with word verification do me in! I’m not much of a tv or movie watcher. I find it’s a waste of time for me, I’m a doer rather than a watcher.

  11. Rose says:

    I watch Downtown Abbey, too…and Sherlock…the one on PBS…though the last couple have been sort of strange at the beginning. I love a lot of the British shows that PBS has…going through missing New Tricks now…it was on for ages before I ever watched it. The title did not appeal to me…but once I watched I was hooked.

  12. diane says:

    The tv is on all day at my house … but I really don’t watch it. Its just on for company!
    I love to knit, too! And crochet! I already made two Christmas gifts … an owl basket for one sister and a blue bird basket for another. Easy to make.
    Have a great weekend.
    Diane @ thoughts and shots

  13. In the end I was so dis-enchanted with TV that I cancelled my cable and just rent or order movies so I can understand! 🙂

  14. HansHB says:

    Lovely photos, the moon and the wonderful colored sky!
    I posted a new post at my B&W Blog, – if you like to see: http://hanshb.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

