The One Behind the Lens

DSC_0093-5-the one behind the lensI receive this beautiful camera from my oldest son as a gift. It will take some learning and getting used to. I am anxious to have warmer weather so I can be outside and experiment the many different features. Also, I am not one that feels comfortable showing my picture online; thus this is as far as I can go 🙂

Sharing with Texture Tuesday and Texture Twist!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Life Choices. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The One Behind the Lens

  1. Kulasa says:

    Hehehehe love it sis!!! So this is the photo of you I saw on Facebook! I am sure many winged creatures and petals are excited to be photographed by you!! And yep blue skies and bright ones as well! I can’t wait to see that new camera in action knowing how wonderfully you capture nature’s beauty! ♥

  2. mrsbearfoot says:

    What a fabulous gift! Your images are already amazing, so now they will be even more so! Have fun! 😀

    ~Lindy

  3. patricia says:

    Wonderful camera and such great gift !!

  4. Michelle B says:

    I love the texture on your image. Congratulations on your gift! I am a Nikon girl too.

  5. lisa says:

    Congrats on a fantastic gift! You’re going to have so much fun! I have a Canon EOS Rebel and still don’t know how to use many of the programmable features. Thank goodness for Photoshop.
    Visiting from Texture Tuesday.

  6. Sheila says:

    Wonderful gift! I feel the same about my own image 🙂 I really like your purple hat!

  7. I was like that for long time, until I made friends with a great portrait photographer!

  8. Bev says:

    What a great gift! I have so much more to explore about my own camera and have to make a point to keep at it rather than using the same settings all the time!

  9. hula~la says:

    What a nice gift! Enjoy…and I’m with you about being behind the lens! That’s me for sure! Have a great weekend!

  10. Such a thoughtful great gift! Congrats on your Nikon, you will love it. I am a Nikon Gal.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

