Last Of February Random

DSC_0020-wine

1) After coming home only three weeks, my oldest son is ready to take off again for Chile for wine tasting seminar. I have nothing to say about this since it’s great that the company is picking up all expenses 🙂

2) We are back to the 10-15 degree weather and bone cracking temperature. It is only March, so I told myself . We have at least another month and a half to go.

P1220863-ice

3) I want to go back to the good old days when common sense, moral, integrity, pride and decency still have high values. What happens to those?

4) I haven’t seen any bird at the feeder since it is so cold for the last couple of months. I do see birds, however, sitting on the branches of the tree when the sun is out.

P1220915-hawk5) On contrary to common worries, I have seen this hawk around the neighborhood but he/she has never bothered the songbirds at all. They tend to be at peace with each other. I believe the hawk rather has baby squirrels and field mice than catching small birds. These two critters are over populated in our city, and yikes…we are known, well known, of having rats now…

Joining Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Last Of February Random

  1. A wine tasting seminar in Chile.. how cool! We are back in the single temps too, a bit weary with this winter now. #3, I am with you. I do think Mr. Hawk could be keeping the birds from the feeders. We have more hawks than I can count and I know our feeders have become a birdie buffet. Like you I do think the hawks concentrate on squirrels and mice and I wish they would nab a mole or two! Interesting Random 5. I need to work on mine! Enjoy your Thursday!

  2. Karen says:

    Chile and wine, I could go for a trip like that! Even with the below normal temperatures, our feeders have been swamped all winter.

  3. I am sure he will have a great time in Chile.

  4. Your son has a dream job! Thanks for joining in this week!

  5. A wine-tasting tour in Chile sounds like tons of fun!

  6. Sounds like your son has a very cool job!

  7. Ida says:

    I bet it’s warmer in Chile then it is here. I’m not much of a wine drinker but I’d go for a trip to Chile.
    The hawk is cool looking. Appears to be larger then the one stalking my bird/squirrel feeder this week.
    Here, Here to #3 – So many people now days are so self-absorbed they have no clue about morals, decency, self-respect etc…and it’s down right sad!

  8. Diane says:

    I am a high school teacher and I am often speechless at what i see and hear out of these young people. Times have certainly changed!

Leave a Reply

