Growing Old Gracefully

Growing Old With Grace

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

~John Burroughs

Sharing with Texture Tuesday and Texture Twist!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Nature Photos, Quote For the Soul. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Growing Old Gracefully

  1. Gorgeous when you click to make it bigified! Love the texture work Icy!

  2. Kulasa says:

    So beautiful!! I just love the mellow feeling those yellow petals give me… and yes I still find each day too short… but glad to have passed by here today.: )

  3. Donna says:

    Lovely use of texture to bring your picture to life with a soft painterly feel. Perfect quote which I will share with a friend today.

  4. lisa says:

    Isn’t that the truth!! You shot is such a lovely slice of summer. The background is gorgeous.
    Visiting from Texture Twist and Texture Tuesday.

  5. Michelle B says:

    Lovely image! I love the yellow. Maybe we could put in a request for 1 more hour to the day, they just do seem to short. 🙂

  6. A Garden of Threads says:

    Lovely photo and I agree never enough time.

  7. Earl says:

    Beautiful shades of yellow. Your background goes so well with the flower. Nice.

Leave a Reply

