Third Of March Random

P1230133-purple world1) I have a weakness for purple color, any tone, any shade, and when I saw it in the sky; it was just so sweet for my soul to see!

2) Eh…I have so much in my mind that I don’t know where to begin. I think there is something in the air, like spring is coming, like my blog needs a new look or some sort of a change. Fingers are itching to find something new, but fingers are also aching from the cold.

P1220985-muffler3) The pot holes on the road I travel are huge and deep. I had to take my car in to the shop to get the muffler fixed for the second time in two weeks. (The front part was fixed before my son left for Chile.)

I didn’t feel alone as I heard other people complaining about the same thing: pot holes, but I didn’t welcome the extra expenses at this time, or any time for that matter.

P1230036-delila4) We took our bunny outside on a nice warm day to see how she would react. I don’t think she like the cold ice under her feet at first, but then she get used to it and started to dig a hole. Her natural instinct kicked in, I believe.

5) For Lent this year, I vow to be silent as much as possible and reading more daily devotion/prayers on my Kindle. Not much of an offering, but it is a little start.

Joining Random 5 Friday!

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in In Icy's Corner, Nature Photos, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Third Of March Random

  1. ladyfi says:

    Cute rabbit and nice sky.

  2. Hi Icy! That is a very pretty purple sky. I have been playing with themes for my blog and can’t find one that makes me all happy. I like the one I had, Twenty Eleven I think but the pictures were loading blurry. So now I am trying out Syntax and I like Widely too. I didn’t know you had a bunny.. 🙂 I didn’t get a post done for R5F this week because it was a crazeee week!

  3. The potholes are definitely a challenge. I try to avoid the roads that I know they are bad on.

  4. Your rabbit is sweet — I don’t blame her for not wanting to leave a warm house! Like your idea for Lent. xo

  5. Diane says:

    Our roads are full of them here, too. Cute rabbit.

Leave a Reply

