Third Of April Random

P1030926-April 14 20141) On Monday April 14th, 2014 I took my oldest son to the airport for his six months work contract. It will be a long time until I see him again, and Michigan weather turned. We drove in this strong blowing wind. The temperature drops from 67 to 30 degree by evening.

I made it back to the empty house and found out that he has secretly put this chocolate bar in my desk drawer. All I can think was “what a sweet son I have”!

2)  The next morning I saw we had about an inch of snow covering on everything. All the beautiful blooming flowers drooped and buried. Then my youngest son woke up at 5:00 saying he has a sore throat and light-headed. I have to keep him home from school.

P1030920-daffodils P1030907-hyacinth

3) We are in the mid of April already, and snowing at this time of year isn’t that funny. All the leaves are now wet again and cleaning them up won’t be easy.

4) School spring break was a week earlier this year than from years past. Some changes made no sense but we just have to ride along with the wave.

P1030974-easter

5) The older I get, the less important I found to go through the trouble of preparing for a celebration feast. All I want is peace and quiet. Am I the only one who feels this way?

 

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in Family, In Icy's Corner, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Third Of April Random

  1. every little bit counts towards a woman’s motivation to go on! how sweet of him to surprise you in such a sweet way.

  2. No you are not the only one that feels that way! All I want is peace and quiet. We don’t do all the Easter hoopla anymore, haven’t for years. We just grill something easy on Sunday. That chocolate bar looks delicious, very sweet of your son. Hope youngest son is feeling better. Wishing you and yours a peaceful quiet Easter Icy!

  3. Bev says:

    That was such a sweet thing for your son to do. I hope you had a lovely Easter!

Leave a Reply

