Sunshine Flowers

IMG_3207-sunshine sunflowersI am sharing this year sunflowers. I love these colors; they are like sunshine of the summer. Thus, I call them sunshine flowers.

IMG_3274-sunshine flowerIt is cold enough in the early morning to have some frosty sugar on my flower. I barely parted with my sweater this year. It could be that the older I get, the more shrinkage my body can feel the chill.

IMG_3397-sunshine flowersYellow sunflowers are pure and pretty, but these colors of sunflowers are just more vibrant and catchy. I grew these from seeds, and look like I have to get new seeds since none of my sunshine flowers survived the birds and the squirrels for me to collect seeds.

About IcyBC

A simple person with a pragmatic soul!
This entry was posted in home and garden, In Icy's Corner, Nature Photos, Random Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunshine Flowers

  1. All special lovely photos Icy.. my favorite shot, the first one. That first shot is composed so well, I would have loved to have clicked that one.. 🙂 Love the texture on the stem and the petals!

  2. ladyfi says:

    Lovely sunshine in these flowers!

  3. mrsbearfoot says:

    So pretty! I would love to grow sunflowers but the only sunny spots in our yard are ones we cannot see from inside the house. 😦 I’ll probably try to grow them anyway. I know the birds will appreciate the seeds. 🙂

    Lindy

  4. They are pretty amazing – It’s the wonders of nature and you’ve captured them 😉

Leave a Reply

